Snow Day

We are at the start of a snowstorm here and I am happy to say that Ben just arrived home from work early. He was supposed to finish at 9pm but they decided to close up shop early. At least now I won’t have to worry about him driving in the blanket of white I can see outside my window. The girls and I spent the day indoors getting started on some St. Valentine’s day decorations.  

Every Friday for the last three weeks I have been taking the girls to the library nearby for their “Just For Two’s” program. Lucy adores it. Each week they have a theme and read books and have a craft based on it. Lucy’s favorite part seems to be the craft, mostly because she gets to use a glue stick I think. So today, I cut out a bunch of pictures from the flyers that looked valentines-ey and let her go for it. This is how it turned out:
Since we found out Ben was coming home early, I thought it would be fun to surprise him with Lucy’s favorite thing to bake…”A GIANT COOKIE!!!” (as she would say)
I hope all of you who are getting snow are able to enjoy it as much as we are. I think tonight we will put the kids to bed early and have supper just the two of us followed by me seriously whooping my husband in several hands of Rummy.
3 thoughts on “Snow Day

  1. Is the program at the Bedford library? If it is I'll start seeing you guys soon as it's almost time for me to head back to work! Also, that cookie looks amazing πŸ™‚

  2. It is at the Bedford library. The woman who does the program is Laurie and she is hilarious! It will be fun to see you there since we go pretty well every week now πŸ™‚

  3. This reminds me I've got to think of some sort of Valentine's craft for Norah to play around with – especially since we have rather limited one-on-one crafting time left for quite a while!

Leave a Reply

