Valentines Crafting

 

Abigail has decided to pack her bags and head to her cousins house. We are joining her and heading off for a few days spent with my sister Kerri and her lovely little family. It will be a nice break away from being in the apartment and I am looking forward to my girls having their little cousin, Jude to play with. I hope you all have a lovely weekend and get busy making some Valentines for the ones you love. I was the happy recipient of a gorgeous bouquet of purple tulips last night. Purple tulips are at the top of my ‘special flowers’ list because they are what Ben brought to the airport the day I flew in to New Zealand, a life changing moment to be sure.

Here are some of the things we made before our little trip away..

Lucy and I have been very busy preparing for Valentines day. Not only because I love the holiday so much, but because the decorations will serve as decorations for Abigail’s first birthday which is only a week and a half away now. We made these last week.
And then made this lovely banner made up of Lucy’s cut up paintings.
I’ve noticed in the last monht a huge difference in Lucy’s attention span and that would explain some of the intense sleep ins and bigger appetite that went on in early January. It’s such a treat to set her up at the table with a bucket of crayons and markers and watch her doodle for an extended period of time. I’m hoping that this will mean more crafting in our future 🙂
I also made (while the girls slept) a beautiful batch of homemade hot fudge, a hot cocoa mix, and packaged it all up together with a bag of mini marshmallows to bring as a little gift to my sis for having us stay with her. Please say a little prayer for us that the roads stay clear and that we have a blessed time together away! A lovely weekend to you and make sure to tell those you love that you love them! that’s my plan! xo
One thought on “Valentines Crafting

  1. I love that picture of Abbie! It's soo cute! like she is running away with her little suitcase and stuffed animal – that's all a one year old needs out in the world! Hope you have a good time with Kerri!

Leave a Reply

