Yarn Along

We are off to look at another house this morning. Please say a quick prayer for us that this will be the one! It looks and sounds pretty promising and we have been having some good chats with St. Joseph about our future home.
I just recently finished my first knitting pattern project. I made some really soft and thick slippers following a super easy pattern. It knit up very quickly and was really satisfying. Now that they are done and the beautiful sun of Spring is coming I decided that my girls should have hats to wear outside that are a little less heavy than their winter hats. So off I went to From Ewe To You here in our town to pick out some soft yarn for two little hats. I started knitting Lucy’s hat last night and so far so good. It is taking me a little time to get going with it because I’ve only really done Knit 1 row, Purl 1 row and never Knit 1 stitch, Purl 1 stitch and my fingers are slow to start. I’m sure with some practice it will come and for now I am enjoying having something to keep my hands busy while my mind is racing with ideas of our new home, Spring meal plans and our Lenten projects.
I can’t seem to get into any books lately as my mind just wanders onto other things. I have been quite into our recipe books lately though and getting excited for Spring type meals. I really liked this months magazine of Martha Stewart Everyday Food.
I’m excited to be joining Ginny this week for the first time in her Yarn Along. Hope over to see what others are making and reading.
3 thoughts on “Yarn Along

  1. Did you take that photo? It is great!So many people are getting into knitting. I really wish I was still at home so I could take it up! At this point though, I have no idea where I'd find the time.

  2. Love the last two updates. I feel some glimmers of hope. Can't wait to hear about what's next for your family. Lucy's aches and pains are in my prayers! Keep in touch! – Stephanie P

  3. Ah yes. k1 p1 is slow going, isn't it?Since you're off facebook for lent, would you email me at sarah.yarr(at)gmail.com? Change the (at) to an @. We're throwing a blessingway for Jenna! I can send you the details by email.

Leave a Reply

