home at last

Welcome to our new home! Please forgive these pictures since we are still unpacking and there is stuff eeeeeeeverywhere. When you come up the stairs you will see our living room. This picture was taken from the dining room. The gate to the left of the picture is the top of the stairs.

Never too proud to roll pennies! Go, Ben, go!

Enjoying a little time out in the yard. Abigail has decided to go straight for the flowers and pick them all out. Hmmm. I may have to keep an eye on that one.
Lucy sitting in our rock garden. Nothing has really bloomed here yet other than a few teeny flowers here and there. It has been so rainy/gloomy/gray since we’ve moved in. I’m hoping for better weather soon so we can get out walking.

It has been a very busy time for all of us. Luckily, Ben was able to take a few days off so we could get the majority of everything done. Our entire upstairs (living room, dining room, kitchen) is unpacked. Our rooms are filled with boxes and clothes strewn about the place. I know it will come together a little at a time. I won’t say that it wasn’t stressful to move with toddlers who depend so heavily upon their routine, but I will say that we are home. We are in our home, and it’s starting to feel like it already. The one thing I have found is that I am suddenly always cold! Our apartment was always warm, usually too warm but here…here I am dressing as if it’s January! There is not a stitch of carpet to be found in this house so it will take time to get used to cold floors beneath my feet. I am fighting back by knitting more slippers. I may even knit a whole basket of them for when you come to visit. Now if you don’t mind I think I may go do exactly what miss Abbie did at lunch today. 

Hope you’re still enjoying some Easter feasting and having a blessed week!

5 thoughts on “home at last

  1. Oh, Katie! I'm so thrilled for you guys! I really hope I get to see your new place when Elena and I are in town in a couple of weeks. And might I add I'm a little envious of the light fixture over your table – that's the kind I want, if we ever get rid of this pool table monstrosity in our kitchen! 🙂

  2. yay! All moved in! I love love love the header photo of Abbie picking flowers! so sweet! great shot! Lots more time to play outside! we are looking forward to tons of time out side this summer – Benjamin loves to be out and about! Your baby girls are beautiful! ps. everyone rolls their pennies! we do it once a year and end up with alot of extra coin! 🙂 Glad you are all settling in well!

  3. Oh Katie!Your home looks so amazing!I'm so happy for you and Ben and the girls!Abigail and Lucy must be beside themselves with excitement!Keep us updated on your progress!All the best!

Leave a Reply

