A Little Cardigan

Ben’s sister and her husband just recently had their first baby. A beautiful little boy! A few months after finding out she was pregnant, I thought I would try knitting the baby a little sweater. I followed a Debbie Bliss pattern for a classic cardigan. I was so pleased with how easy it was to make (for the most part). I will admit to this project taking far longer than it should have but it is finished and we even saw a picture of the little man wearing it! So sweet. Little babies are such a gift, not only to their parents but to everyone who looks forward to their arrival. 

Here it is…my first ever knit cardigan…

And I thought it might be nice to have a little hat to go along with it…

I’m thinking that with my new job, I will have significantly less time to knit but I am hoping to start working on some winter hats for all of us since the cold seems to be setting in with a hurry this year. Have you been working on anything lately? I would love to hear about it and/or see it!

6 thoughts on “A Little Cardigan

  1. WOW! I’m super impressed by (and fairly envious of) your mad knitting skills. I wish I had a creative hobby that was so portable. Alas, my sewing machine is big and HEAVY. 😦

  2. Thanks everyone! I was so pleased with the finished look of it. I will be much less intimidated next time I start knitting a sweater. It was far less scary than I imagined it being.

Leave a Reply

