My Little Ballerina

Today was Lucy’s last dance class for the fall session. She was really reluctant those first few weeks to go in by herself even though I was sitting out in the hall. I let her bring her puppy in with her which seemed to boost her bravery and helped her relax. Then she said puppy could stay with me while she went in. Another little step. My sweet little girl has grown so much in these last few months, expressing herself so well and asking such intelligent questions. She is always surprising me and reminding me to smile and let go.

I don’t know that we will sign her up for the winter session of dance classes yet but I am glad that we let her try it and watched as she grew to love running around with the girls in her class, waving ribbons and wearing her little tutu dress and ballet shoes. Is there anything sweeter??

There’s no way around it…I think she gets this face from me. Oh, how I love this girl.

I haven’t shared more than photos of our Advent preparations yet simply because there has been no time! We have a very busy household at the moment between both Ben and I working and the two NET team members we have staying with us until December 11th.

We have taken out all of our Advent/Christmas books as well as our Nativity set and our wreath. The little tree you see in the shot with Lucy is one my mom lent us for the year so the girls could decorate it with non-breakable ornaments. They have really enjoyed playing with it and I hope that it will all be out of their systems by the time we get our real tree next week. The likelyhood of that is small, I know, but a mama can wish.

I hope you are all having a very blessed Advent!

2 thoughts on “My Little Ballerina

  1. It’s been a while since I’ve commented, but it’s nice to “hear” from you again. I always think of you during Advent because you always seem pretty enthusiastic about it. 🙂

    Your photos are really lovely, and Lucy looks so grown up!
    Happy Advent!

  2. Thanks, Jenna! I’ve meaning to comment on your blog for awhile now but I was having the darndest time commenting on anyone’s blog..not sure why my computer wouldn’t let me but it seems to be working again now 🙂

    Happy Advent!

Leave a Reply

