Odds and Ends

The night before last I realized that if I didn’t quickly make the choice to do a bit of baking despite being tired from work that it just wasn’t going to happen before Christmas came. I finished work at 10pm and hit the grocery store to pick up a few odds and ends to do some baking. The girls were really excited to make some treats for our friends. We made peppermint bark and then a batch of cranberry-orange sauce. We also did laundry…very productive day! I did finish Abigail’s legwarmers but I don’t have a photo of them yet and they are hidden away in my room somewhere so I will show them after Christmas has come. Now all that is left is some gift wrapping and probably a batch of sugar cookies. It is snowing really lovely, big, fat, romantic snowflakes here so I think I will go and enjoy that with some knitting and a cuppa while the girls are down for their nap. A very merry Christmas to you and your families! We will be starting out our day by singing Happy Birthday to baby Jesus as we did last year..funny little tradition, it is. Peace!

3 thoughts on “Odds and Ends

  1. Aww, happy birthday, that is so cute, wonder if I can remember that for next year….

    We too did baking this day, we made cranberry, white chocolate shortbread, yum! It was such a blessed time, baking christmas cookies with the kids while the snow feel outside! 🙂

Leave a Reply

