Yarn Along

My sister had her baby girl! Little Rose Marie was born on Tuesday afternoon after a very long and difficult labour for my sister that ended in another c-section. Since I’ve finished one of my own socks but lost enthusiasm to start the second, I decided to knit up another pair of baby socks for Miss Rose. I’m using Debbie Bliss cashmerino DK and it is amazingly soft. I find knitting baby socks so rewarding because they knit up so quickly! 

Last night I started reading In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan and so far so good. I was already very on board with his way of thinking so it makes for good, positive reading.

In other fun knitting news, I invited a bunch of ladies to come together for a night of coffee and knitting/crochet and there are about 8 of us planning to be there! I’m so excited to see what everyone else is knitting.

Head over and see what everyone else is knitting at Ginny’s.

2 thoughts on “Yarn Along

  1. I loved “In Defense of Food”. I read it a few weeks ago. We’re happy to hear that baby Rose is here; we will continue to pray for your sister’s speedy recovery.

Leave a Reply

