Spring Days

This last month has been kind to us. Lots of wonderful things have happened including welcoming my sister home from Niagara! We were all so happy to have her home again, especially the girls. I turned 29 which I haven’t decided if I am happy about. It isn’t the 29 that is bothering me. I think it is the looming 30 that unsettles me. In the end I had a great extended birthday/mothers day weekend. Next week Oliver will be five months old! I cannot say where the time has gone but our family is in a really good place right now. The kids are growing so fast and so beautifully and I am just thankful, thankful, thankful each day that I get to be here to witness it. Here is a bit of our days lately between home and school mornings and a few from a lobster feast at my mom’s on Mother’s Day.

DSCF1922 DSCF1917 DSCF1912 DSCF1911 DSCF1900 DSCF1903 DSCF1904 DSCF1908 DSCF1879 DSCF1878 DSCF1874With the weather finally turning sunnier we are starting to spend more time outdoors and the girls are very excited to plant a little garden with me soon. We’re going to grow some carrots and maybe some leafy greens of some kind. It is so nice to finally see more sunshine streaming into the living room first thing in the morning. I hope you are all getting the very best out of these Spring days..

I can hear all three kids chatting happily away in their rooms. Time to start the day!

Leave a Reply

